This list was terminated on 4 October 1990 when the December 1990 issue was sent to press. Volume 43 will consist of 90 regular articles and a supplement. Members of the Editorial Board and other colleagues as listed below have participated in the review process. In addition, they have seen other manuscripts that are still in the review process or have been rejected.

Members of the Editorial Board during this period were Ronald L. Anthony, A. S. Benenson, Donald S. Burke, Charles H. Calisher, Allen W. Cheever, David F. Clyde, Daniel H. Connor, Joel M. Dalrymple, James L. Hardy, David P. Jacobus, Rodney C. Jung, Llewellyn J. Legters, Steven Meshnick, Franklin A. Neva, Robert E. Shope, Mette Strand, Diane W. Taylor, Harold Trapido, Bryce C. Walton, Thomas H. Weller, and Thomas M. Yuill.