Transactions of the American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene

Eighteenth Annual Meeting


President----------------------------------------------------------------------------Paul C. Beaver

President-Elect------------------------------------------------------------------Telford H. Work

Vice-President--------------------------------------------------------------------Roy W. Chamberlain

Secretary-Treasurer------------------------------------------------------------Marion M. Brooke

Editor of----------------------------------------------------------------Journal Robert Briggs Watson

Editor of----------------------------------------------------------------News Colvin L. Gibson


Gilbert F. Otto Dorland J. Davis

Rodney C. Jung James H. Steele

Quentin M. Geiman Paul E. Thompson

A. O. Foster Leon Rosen

Minutes of the Annual Council Meeting

The annual business meeting of the Council was held at 7:30 p.m., 3 November 1969, at the Shoreham Hotel with President Beaver presiding. All of the officers and councilors were present with the exception of Dr. James Steele. Others attending portions of the meeting were Dr. Donald Heyneman and Dr. Elvio Sadun.

The minutes of the 1968 annual meeting were approved as published in The American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene, March 1969.

Old Business Report of Officers. Report of the Secretary. Annual Meeting. The Seventeenth Annual Meeting was held in Atlanta, Georgia, at the Sheraton-Biltmore Hotel, 29 October–1 November 1968.