Volume 1, Issue 3
  • ISSN: 0002-9637
  • E-ISSN: 1476-1645


The Board of Directors of the National Malaria Society met at 4:20 P.M., November 14, 1951, in Parlor G of the Congress Hotel, Chicago, Illinois. Members present were Dr. Justin M. Andrews, President; Mr. H. W. Van Hovenberg, Vice-President; Dr. Paul F. Russell, Director; Dr. George H. Bradley, Director; Dr. Samuel W. Simmons, Secretary-Treasurer; and Dr. G. Robert Coatney, Editor.

The actions of the Board of Directors during 1951 were reviewed as follows: approved committee appointments made by President Andrews; approved contribution of $50.00 toward a bust of General Gorgas in the New York University Hall of Fame; and elected 44 members for 1951.

The report of the Secretary-Treasurer was accepted, and Dr. S. W. Simmons received the congratulations of the Board of Directors for the way in which the business had been handled during the past year.

The report of the Editorial Board was accepted, and Dr. G. Robert Coatney was commended for the excellent manner in which he had fulfilled the duties of Editor.


Article metrics loading...

The graphs shown below represent data from March 2017
Loading full text...

Full text loading...

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error