Volume 1, Issue 3
  • ISSN: 0002-9637
  • E-ISSN: 1476-1645


Officers. —Dr. Justin M. Andrews, Atlanta, Georgia

—Mr. W. H. W. Komp, College Park, Maryland

—Mr. H. W. Van Hovenberg, Mt. Pleasant, Texas

—Dr. S. W. Simmons, Savannah, Georgia

Directors. Dr. Lloyd E. Rozeboom, Baltimore, Maryland

Dr. George H. Bradley, Atlanta, Georgia

Dr. Paul F. Russell, Rome, Italy—

The National Malaria Society convened for its 34th annual meeting at 8:30 A.M., in the Gold Room of the Congress Hotel in Chicago, Illinois, with President Justin M. Andrews presiding. Ten papers were given, followed by the President's address, the presentation of the Joseph Augustin LePrince Award to Mr. J. A. LePrince, and the business session.

The scientific session met at 2:00 P.M. in the Casino Room of the Congress Hotel to hear a Panel on “Resistance of Insects to Insecticides,” followed by other scientific papers. After opening the session, President Justin M. Andrews turned the chair over to Dr. S. W. Simmons, Moderator of the Panel.


Article metrics loading...

The graphs shown below represent data from March 2017
Loading full text...

Full text loading...

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error