Volume s1-24, Issue 2
  • ISSN: 0002-9637
  • E-ISSN: 1476-1645


The Bailey K. Ashford Award in Tropical Medicine was established by the American Society of Tropical Medicine through the generosity of Eli Lilly and Company. The award includes a bronze medal, travelling expenses to and from this meeting and a check for $1000.00. The recipient must be a citizen of the United States, and must be under thirty-five years of age on January 1st of the year of the award. This is the second time that this award has been made. The first award was made in 1941 to Dr. Lloyd E. Rozeboom of Johns Hopkins University for his contributions to medical entomology, and particularly for his demonstration of the importance of in the transmission of malaria in Trinidad.

As Chairman of the Committee of Award I have the honor to present to you the second recipient, Dr. Norman H. Topping, Past Assistant Surgeon of the United States Public Health Service.


Article metrics loading...

The graphs shown below represent data from March 2017
Loading full text...

Full text loading...

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error