Volume s1-22, Issue 1
  • ISSN: 0002-9637
  • E-ISSN: 1476-1645


Mr. President, Dr. Rozeboom, Members of the Society:

I consider it a distinct privilege that, as Chairman of your Committee, I am allowed to present to Dr. Lloyd E. Rozeboom, the Society's new Award for research in the field of tropical medicine, which is known as the Bailey K. Ashford Award.

As you know, this award, which was made possible through the generosity of Eli Lilly & Company, is being presented this year for the first time. It consists of travel expense to and from the meeting, $1,000.00 and a bronze medal. According to the requirements established by the donors, it is to be given annually to “a citizen of the United States, less than 35 years of age, in recognition of demonstrated research in the field of tropical medicine, taking into consideration independence of thought and originality.”


Article metrics loading...

The graphs shown below represent data from March 2017
Loading full text...

Full text loading...

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error